What is your attitude on money?

I have learned thus far what I thought about business was true and what was false.  A lot really is common sense, belief in yourself to do it, having positive influences around you and writing your letter with guardrails and what You Will NEVER Do, and what You Will ALWAYS Do to help you in times of temptation when they arise to keep your honor, integrity, and out of jail.  I am looking forward to leaning more about starting your business and being successful, so you will have time and money to serve others.  I have learned a lot about myself and other of how they function and why.  It is very important to understand people and stay up with the times when things are changing in the world.  So, you are not going under when someone has moved your cheese for not being open and honest with yourself.

My attitude toward money has always been how do I obtain it to live a comfortable life and be able to serve others till I die?  I know money is not evil or good, money tells a lot about the type of person we are by how we use it.  You do not need to hear much for the materialism says a lot.

How can my view of money affect the way I live?  If I have a view of selfishness then I would spend the money on myself and it will not make me any happier.  If I view money in the ways of serving others then to me that is a healthy view of money.  I am willing to serve others instead of myself.

What rules are recommended for prospering?  Rule 1 – Seek the Lord and have hope in him.  Rule 2 – Keep the commandments, that includes the temporal ones, tithing and fast offerings.  Rule 3 – Think about money and plan how you can become self-reliant.  Rule 4 – Take advantage of chances for learning so you will not be ignorant of these matters.  Education, as President Hinckley haw taught us, is the Key to Opportunity.  Rule5 – Learn the laws upon which the blessings of wealth are predicated.  Rule 6 – Do not send away the naked, the hungry, the thirsty or the sick or those who are held captive.

This week of knowledge was outstanding and made sense of why and how people think about money and not to many think about saving or having it earn more money.

Leave a Reply

